Member News

Back to homepage

WSEC Journeyman Event

L to R:  Tyson Kuehn (Plant Instructor, Mechanical), Marty Brouillette (Plant Supervisor, Mechanical), Randy Phillips (IBEW 499 Business Manager), John Dunlap (IBEW 499), Eric Plumb (Mechanic Welder), Austin Klinkel (Mechanic Welder), Jim Jager (Machinist Mechanic Welder Crew Leader), April Redmond

Read More

IBEW 499 Raffle Winners

Raffle winners: 1st place – Brody Schneider 2nd place – Jerry Wageman 3rd place – John Ellison Shirt winners: Scott Perkins Kevin Ricke Dennis Herbst Al Willis Kip Bristow

Read More

Election Results 2017

We received 428 ballots for the 2017 election and here are your results! E-Board: Area 1 – Jon Sandage Area 2 – Jake Schneider Area 3 – Troy Pecenka Area 4 – Jim Carroll Area 5 – Mike Buntz Area

Read More

IBEW Founders’ Scholarship

Dear Sisters and Brothers: The IBEW Founders’ Scholarship honors the dedicated wiremen and linemen who founded the International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers. Each year the officers of the IBEW are pleased to offer its working members scholarships on a competitive

Read More

Amendments to Article IX of the IBEW Constitution

Dear Sisters and Brothers: The Delegates of the 38th IBEW International Convention, which was conducted in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, during the week of September 19 through 23, 2011, approved several amendments to Article IX of the IBEW Constitution. The

Read More